THE PLAYERS THEATRE COMPANYBye, Bye Birdie, directed by Mary Yost; Moon Over Buffalo, directed by O. A. Melvin; Meet Me in St. Louis, directed by Carole Lamont; Murder at the Howard Johnson’s, directed by Jim Walker; Romeo and Juliet, directed by Brandi Baldwin; Chicago, directed by Jeff Baldwin; and Mousetrap, directed by Terry Lynn Hale.

STAGE RIGHT PRODUCTIONSOn Golden Pond, directed by Jim Walker; Christmas Belles, directed by Jim Bingham; The Producers, directed by Manny Cafeo; Rumors, directed by Travis Bryant; and Legally Blonde the Musical, directed by Tina Cafeo.

Awards listed in alphabetical order:

Best Director/Artistic Achievement: Jeff Baldwin**, “Chicago”
Presenters: Gary Parker, Angelie De Los Santos**, and Crystal Christmas

Best Overall Performance by an Actor or Actress in a Comedy, Drama or Musical: Jeff Baldwin**, “The Producers”
Presenters: Hunter McMahon** and Katja Yanko*

Best Show of the Year: “The Producers”
Presenters: Roy Harris and Jerry Bernhardt

Lifetime Achievement Award: Joe Visor

Best Featured Actor in a Comedy or Drama: David Herman**, “Rumors”
Other nominees: Timothy Eggert*, “Romeo & Juliet;” Quint Bishop, “Romeo & Juliet”
Presenters: Carole Lamont** and Joey Lamont**

Best Featured Actor in a Musical: Adam Isbell**, “The Producers”
Other nominees: Trent O’Neal, “Chicago;” Craig Campobella**, “The Producers”
Presenters: Dick Schissler and Terry Woods*

Best Featured Actress in a Comedy or Drama: Stella Leland, “Rumors”
Other nominees: Nicole Mann, “Romeo & Juliet;” Sara Flynn, “Romeo & Juliet”
Presenters: Josh Sandros and Sachi Tanaka

Best Featured Actress in a Musical: Carolyn Wong**, “The Producers”
Other nominees: Jodie Schrier**, “Chicago;” Cricket Pepper, “Chicago”
Presenters: Robert Faber* and Jo Champion*

Best Choreography: Amy Barnes, “Chicago”
Other nominees: Dinah Mahlman**, “The Producers;” Melody Johnson, “Bye Bye Birdie”
Presenters: Richard Isaiah Owen* and Cricket Pepper*

Best Hair & Makeup: Cricket Pepper/Adam Isbell**, “Chicago”
Other nominees: Adam Isbell**, “The Producers;” Juli Barrera, “Meet Me in St. Louis”
Presenters: Timothy Eggert* and Lyndsay Craven

Best Lead Actor in a Comedy or Drama: Nick Hough, “Murder at the Howard Johnsons”
Other nominees: Brian Heaton, “Murder at the Howard Johnsons;” Allen Dorris*, “Rumors”
Presenters: Adam Isbell** and Karina De-Leuw

Best Lead Actor in a Musical: Jeff Baldwin**, “The Producers”
Other nominees: Timothy Eggert*, “The Producers;” Ben Miller, “Bye Bye Birdie”
Presenters: Elijah Flannery and Deanie Harmon*

Best Lead Actress in a Comedy or Drama: Sarah Walker, “Murder at the Howard Johnsons”
Other nominees: Marilyn Moore**, “On Golden Pond;” Angelie De Los Santos**, “The Mousetrap”
Presenters: Manny Cafeo and Hillary Moore*

Best Lead Actress in a Musical: Caroline Parks, “Chicago”
Other nominees: Hillary Moore, “Legally Blonde;” Sara Preisler**, “The Producers”
Presenters: Austin Colburn and Diana Egley

Best Lighting Design: D.J. Cooley**, “Chicago”
Other nominees: Roger Ormiston**, “Murder at the Howard Johnsons;” Roger Ormiston**, “The Producers”
Presenters: Stephen Green and Aria Czarnopis

Best Music Direction: Amber Babcock**, “Chicago”
Other nominees: Sal Jimenez/Robert Lewis, “Meet Me in St. Louis;” Ana Ladd**, “The Producers”
Presenters: Brenda Storseth* and Kelly Luke Trimble

Best Props: Brandi Baldwin**, “Chicago”
Other nominees: Marieda Kilgore**, “Murder at the Howard Johnsons;” Denise DeBold**, “The Producers”
Presenters: Peyton, Parker and Paige Manning

Best Scenic Design: Greg Taylor**, “Chicago”
Other nominees: Michael Hayes**, “The Mousetrap;” Deanie Harmon, “The Producers”
Presenters: David Herman** and Tanya Nero

Best Set Design: Jeff Baldwin**, “Chicago”
Other nominees: Roger Ormiston**, “The Mousetrap;” Deanie Harmon, “Rumors”
Presenters: Ryan Rodriguez* and Sara Preisler**

Best Sound Design: Zachary Taylor, “Murder at the Howard Johnsons”
Other nominees: Andrew Lowry, “Rumors;” Mike Ragan**, “Chicago”
Presenters: Chuck Smith* and Jennifer Hennessy-Marshall

Best Supporting Actor in a Comedy or Drama: Timothy Eggert*, “The Mousetrap”
Other nominees: Michael Brown, “The Mousetrap;” Allen Dorris*, “Christmas Belles”
Presenters: Jim Murph* and Denise DeBold**

Best Supporting Actor in a Musical: Ryan Rodriguez*, “The Producers”
Other nominees: Michael Martin, “Chicago;” Katt Gilcrease, “The Producers”
Presenters: Joe Witcraft and Adena Nelson Sweeney**

Best Supporting Actress in a Comedy or Drama: Carolyn Wong**, “Christmas Belles”
Other nominees: Sue Hayes**, “The Mousetrap;” Jo Champion*, “The Mousetrap”
Presenters: Katt Gilcrease* and Rebecca Clarke

Best Supporting Actress in a Musical: Courtney Locke, “Chicago”
Other nominees: Maria Schenck, “Chicago;” Elizabeth Curtin**, “Legally Blonde”
Presenters: Manuel Abascal  and Kristen Malisewski

Best Wardrobe Design: Angela Staha**, “Chicago”
Other nominees: Katie Kelly**, “The Producers;” Marieda Kilgore**, “Murder at the Howard Johnsons”
Presenters:  Derwin Youngblood* and Mark Wilson**

NOTE: If you notice an error, please email the category, the error and correction to themontieawards@gmail.com.

Celebrating the pursuit of excellence

%d bloggers like this: